10 meter chatnet on www.netlogger.org

Nashua Area Radio Society Topics In All Forums On The Air Forum 10 meter chatnet on www.netlogger.org

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Matt Sapienza Matt Sapienza 9 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Matt Sapienza
    Matt Sapienza
    Participant

meter chatnet to netlogger i will log into netlogger 20 minutes prior. so that new check ins or current that may? or may not know of it or its use. when i was a tech operator my friend and fellow veteran Dave k1dwe introduced me to at the time was 2 separate net logger programs 1 was o’briens web that the north American traffic and awards net used to be on 2 was netlogger that 2 nets old man international side band society know as omiss both nets are back to back on or around 7.185 every evening starting around 630-7pm and for those late night operators like myself the triple H or HHH net on 7.190 at 0200 hours . so by introducing me to the netlogger programs has helped me as i had a hf station set up so I’d listen and learn the protacal of the net that is you hear a station you can right click on there line 3 and add a N for needed and what i do still is write there call sign and a signal report of what you hear or heard them at during checking in or talking to another station. and when you turn comes up to make usually its 2 calls you call say is me?? (n1zgn) you say phonetically November 1 Zulu golf November last hear you was 55 55 speed limit 55 over over then you listen for them to say i copy the 55 55 speed limit you are a 33 thirty three 33 33 over over you reply i copy the 33 thirty over and a net relay will confirm if its a good call as long as both stations reports are correct? its a good call and you log it on qrz or lotw.and there a aim window so you can see who on the net and even talk or text each other. how ever signal reports are not allowed on aim and aim is monitored i seen it done. that’s what